Happy Thanksgiving

Yes, I do realize that this is not the typical “Thanksgiving Quote,” but when I saw this quote, it made me thankful for everything that has happened in my life. It is so easy to be thankful for your family, friends, belongings, etc. but what about being thankful for your struggles, your enemies, or your weaknesses.  This Thanksgiving I am thankful for my journey that has brought me to where I am today; my highs and lows, every person along the way, the ones who helped and hurt, the victories and the losses, because as this quote says, that is what truly beautiful people are made of.  Helen Keller once said, ” I thank God for my handicaps, for through them, I have found myself, my work, and my God.” I hope no matter where you are in life, you can find something to be thankful for today.  Happy Thanksgiving!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Paka and Paka

    Good post Amy… hope all goes well and we’ll be seeing you in a few weeks… love you…P&P

Leave a comment