Quote of the Day: Maps

IMG_0471_2

A lady who I absolutely adore and admire uttered this phrase the other day while we were talking. She talked about how she always had a plan for her life, a timeline, but her life didn’t go exactly like planned, but in the end, it was okay. She didn’t finish graduate school by the time she was 30, but the world didn’t end.  I am a planner, I love when things go according to my plan, I love writing things in my planner and getting to check off each item throughout the week as I accomplish every task.  Slowly,  I’m learning that sometimes life isn’t as simple as creating a to-do list and crossing the items off, and slowly, I’m becoming okay with that.

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, My Favorites, New York City, Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

