Quote of the Day: The Detours

IMG_5860

If you’ve seen my previous posts (here and here), you can probably tell that I’m in love with Idina Menzel’s musical, If/Then. I’ve had the soundtrack on repeat for a few months now.  One of my favorite songs is, ‘A Map of New York’  and one of the lines is, “But it’s in the detour that we truly find our way.”  We all have detours in life; paths our lives take that aren’t exactly how we planned them. The last year for me has been full of detours; things that happened that I never want to re-live, but they all have made me the person that I am today.  They have made me stronger, they have drawn me closer to God, they have given me a different perspective on things; and for all of those things I will be forever grateful. Is your life not playing out how you planned?  It’s okay, take that detour, I promise it will all work out in the end.

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, My Favorites, New York City, Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

