Never Forget

NeverForget

Over the last two years I’ve spent about the equivalent of 6 months in NYC; it holds a very special place in my heart. I still remember 9/11 like it was yesterday, I was in the third grade and had just visited New York that previous summer. While we had been there, my dad had gone into TKTS in the World Trade Center and for an hour or so and while we were waiting, my mom, my sister and I all laid on benches outside the WTC and just looked up, gazing at the towers. I’m so thankful that I got to see the towers before 9/11. I honestly cannot begin to imagine what New Yorkers went through that day.  As I get older I’m always surprised when I meet kids who were born after 9/11, who only know about it through their textbooks, and not through experience… Never Forget. I got the opportunity to go to the 9/11 Memorial Museum this summer and HIGHLY recommend it if you are going to be in the city.

IMG_0456_2

IMG_0454_2

IMG_0450“No day shall erase you from the memory of time” – Virgil

IMG_0455_2

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, New York City, Travel

Leave a Reply

