My Makeup Must-haves: Lips

IMG_5487

I definitely struggle with dry, peeling, dinosaur like lips- I’ve tried everything and this is what I’ve found works the best for me!

Moisturizer: I’ve used Aquaphor for years, but I recently tried Kiehl’s Lip Balm and it works TONS better!  I also love the minty flavor!

Lip Scrub: I’ve tried so many lip scrubs and recently splurged for Sara Happ’s Red Velvet Lip Scrub  after reading glowing reviews… and I’m so glad I did!  Not only does it scrub away all the dead skin without being too rough, it also smells fantastic!

Lipstick: I swear by Bite’s Lipstick.  I’ve only ever gotten their lipstick via their Lip Lab, so I can’t recommend any specific colors.!  Their lipstick is moisturizing and stays on well; it’s also the only lipstick I’ve ever tried that doesn’t flake off taking my skin along with it.

Tinted Lip Balm: My go to lip color is YSL’s Sheer Candy in 05 Mouthwatering Berry.  I got to meet Vogue’s amazing beauty editor, Sarah Brown, at Saks a few weeks ago and this was one of her favorite products.  The color looks dark, but is quite sheer, giving your lips the perfect amount of color.  Not only does it smell delightful, but is very moisturizing.

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Life, My Favorites, Review, Where to Shop

Leave a Reply

