My Makeup Must-haves: Face

I started wearing (very minimal) makeup in middle school, and I think it has taken the entire ten years since then to find my makeup must-haves.  It kills me to spend the money on non-drugstore makeup, but I’ve learned throughout the years what is worth the cost and what is not.  Here are my top face makeup picks!

IMG_5475

Primer: I swear by Elf’s Mineral Primer (in clear). I’ve tried Stilla’s infamous primer and I think that Elf’s is just as good and at a fraction of the cost!

Under Eye Brightener: Once again, Elf saves the day with their Studio HD Lifting Concealer in ‘Brightening’

Foundation: I’ve used my fair share of foundations, and Revlon’s ColorStay Whipped Creme Foundation is the absolute best!

Contouring Stick: I wanted a fairly fool proof way to contour and after a great deal of research, decided on Tarte’s The Sculptor Contouring Face Slenderizer.  Not only does it work wonders, it also comes with wonderful instructions!

Blush: I got a makeover down at YSL a few weeks ago and this is one of my finds!  Their Baby Doll Kiss & Blush in #3 (Rose Libre) is the perfect pink color and is definitely worth the investment.

Mattifying Powder: Another Elf favorite: Translucent Mattifying Powder; I have oily skin and this powder keeps my face from looking shiny!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Life, My Favorites, Review, Where to Shop

Leave a Reply

