My Heroes

i-mJbM9TK-M

It’s not Mother’s Day or Father’s Day, nor is it anyones birthday, this is truly a ‘Just Because’ post. Family is a funny thing- you only have one, so you never know anything else.  Growing up I thought that your family had to be there for you, that’s their job right?  I’ve come to realize though that they don’t have to be, they choose to be.  They choose to take care of you when you’re sick, or talk you through that 3am breakdown during finals week. I heard it said once, “Family is not an important thing, it’s everything”.  Mom, Dad and Lauren: Thank you for being my everything.

photo 2-3

Lauren: Thank you for always being someone I could look up to.  You forever have been and always will be my ultimate role model.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Daddy: Thank you for being my “Fairy Godfather” and making sure that all of my dreams come true.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Mom: Thank you for being my best friend, my partner in crime and never giving up on me.

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

