Your Perfect Summer Pedi

IMG_0546

If you follow my blog you know that I am a huge Julep fan, and a fan of a good pedicure in general! For me, summer means sandals; between the months of March and October (especially in Texas) you won’t find me in closed toed shoes. I think that perfectly polished nails are an essential in life, so here is how you can get the perfect summer pedi you’ve been searching for, without the cost of going to a salon.

Julep Foot File: $6

1. Exfoliate: This is the step I always seem to put off because I’m usually in a rush, but Julep sells a perfect foot file, and at $6, it’s a steal!

Julep Mint Condition Pedi Creme: $20

2. Moisturize: I’m in love with Julep’s Rock Star Hand Creme, so if their Mint Condition Pedi Creme  is anything like it, it must be magical.

Julep Oxygen Smoothing Base Coat: $18

3. Prep: I religiously use a base coat (and top coat) on my nails; I think it makes the polish stay on much longer!

Julep Nail Color in Laree: $14

4. Color: The hardest part for me is always choosing the color!  I’m a huge fan of darker polishes, but in the summer I love fun bright ones! I decided on Julep’s Laree which is gorgeous and perfect for summer; check out all of Julep’s colors here!

Julep Freedom Polymer Top Coat$18

5. Top it Off: If you remember this post, you know that I am obsessed with Julep’s Freedom Polymer Top Coat; not only does it make your polish stay on ten times longer it also makes it look like gel. In addition, this top coat makes nail polish come off easier with remover.

Looking for the perfect gift for that Summer birthday?  Make a ‘Pedi Basket’ with all the essentials for a perfect ‘Do it at home’ pedicure!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Gift, Life, My Favorites, Review, Where to Shop

2 responses to “Your Perfect Summer Pedi

  1. LOVE that pink and also those sandals they’re lovely! Amanda x http://thisluxlife.com

  2. lookbeyondbeauty

    Great nail polish! 🙂
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it 🙂 http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

