Quote of the Day: His Plans > Yours


GodsPlan

I found this quote the other day (on pinterest of course) and it wrecked me. I’m a plan person, I always have a plan and I make sure that things go according to that plan.  Well, lately God’s plans have definitely outweighed mine. And along with the quote, if all of my plans ‘worked out’ they probably would have eventually wrecked me.

“As for God, his way is perfect. The Lord’s word is flawless; He shields all who take refuge is him.” – Psalm 18:30 

PERFECT y’all… His way is perfect! My Church yesterday was all about ‘Plan B’: the plan God has for our life. They were very quick to clarify that God’s plan doesn’t mean that it is without trials and challenges. I keep questioning the whole ‘Why do bad things happen to good people.’ It has taken me a few months to learn this the hard way, but now I know that God either causes or allows things to happen BUT He has a purpose for your pain because it’s during the storms of life that we really and truly discover for ourselves who God is.

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

2 Comments

Filed under Life, My Favorites, Quote of the Day

2 responses to “Quote of the Day: His Plans > Yours

  1. Lauren

    Simply amazing

  2. Kellie

    Love this! Absolute truth.

Leave a Reply

