The Fault In Our Stars

Not too long ago I found a list of 32 Books That Will Actually Change Your Life and one of the books on the list was The Fault in our Stars by John Green. I decided to get an audio book to listen to on the drive home this past weekend and settled on TFioS (The Fault in our Stars).  Labeling this book as “A book that will change your life” might not even do it justice. The only downfall to listening to it on audio book is that when I heard a great quote, most of the time I couldn’t write it down since I listening & driving, but I managed to catch some of my faves:

“Although we couldn’t see the sun setting, we could see the sky’s response.”

“You don’t get to to choose if you get hurt in this world, but you do have some say in who hurts you.”

“The world is not a wish granting factory.”

“Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.”

The best part? TFioS It’s coming to movie theaters in 2014!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

2 Comments

Filed under Life, My Favorites, Quote of the Day, Review

2 responses to “The Fault In Our Stars

  1. the adventures of a shy girl

    I just read this book! It was great! I really enjoyed it. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Play it as it Lays | Breathtakingly Beautiful

Leave a Reply

