Designer Spotlight: Kendra Scott

If you walk around Texas A&M’s campus on a game day, about every other girl you see will have on a pair of Kendra Scott earrings with her game-day dress.  This Austin-based designer has invaded not only College Station, but Hollywood as well. Worn by celebrities such as Paris Hilton, Eva Longoria and Mindy Kaling, Scott is definitely becoming a household name.

I had always loved her classic Elle Earrings, but when I saw them online in the Cobalt color, it was truly love at first sight; I could not stop thinking about them.  After a rough day a few weeks ago I caved and bought them (shopping really is the best form of therapy).  As much as I loved the Cobalt, I was a little skeptical about dropping a significant chunk of change on earrings that aren’t a ‘neutral’ color, but I have worn them TONS!  I basically just decided that Cobalt should be the next Turquoise (a color that goes with everything).  I love that these earrings can be dressed down for class or dressed up for a night on the town.

IMG_0270

IMG_0318

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Accessories, Celebrity Fashion, Designers, Life, My Favorites, Trends, What to Wear, Where to Shop

Leave a Reply

