Levain Bakery Cookies

IMG_8819

Best Cookie of Your Life… Yes, those words came out of my mouth and it’s a bet I’m willing to take on! Levain Bakery  is literally a hole in the wall located on the Upper West Side (you will pass it by if you’re not on the lookout for it), but you will find a line of people any day, any time waiting to get their hands on one of their world famous cookies.  One of my friends told me it was a must try, but I mean how good can a simple cookie be?  I was proven way wrong! These cookies are crispy on the outside, yet gooey, warm, and soft on the inside.  They bake them in small batches, so you get that warm, freshly baked taste any time of day! I got the chocolate chip walnut and highly recommend it!

IMG_8884

So… Once I got home, I was having ‘Levain Withdraws’ so I went online to try to find a copycat recipe and stumbled across this one from Little Bitty Bakes. I attempted it without high hopes, but was proven wrong!  They tasted VERY similar; even the smell while they were baking was the same as in Levain! The recipe claims it will make 12 LARGE cookies, but I made 17 still quite large cookies instead!

IMG_0239

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

5 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, My Favorites, New York City, Review, Travel

5 responses to “Levain Bakery Cookies

  1. Charlotte Hayes

    OMG THESE LOOK AMAZING!

    <3, Charlotte

  2. I made their Oatmeal Raisin Recipe today because your mom told MY mom you have made Levain Cookies and she now wanted some! My recipe was amazing as well here is the link if you want to try a different flavor! I love your blog, though it does make me feel very unfashionable some days! 😛

    Levain Bakery Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Clone From Fran’s Favs:
    http://www.fransfavs.com/2013/05/levain-bakery-oatmeal-raisin-cookie-clone/

  3. Maria Abraham

    The link is broken, could you give me the recipe?

Leave a Reply

