New York Hotspot: The Met

IMG_8160

Last week I finally got the opportunity to go to the Metropolitan Museum in New York. When I first saw it I was on the phone and go “Oh my gosh I found this huge building, I wonder what it is” and then I quickly realized it was actually the Met.  This is not your normal museum, you could easily spend days lost in there.  I mainly went to see the Punk: Chaos to Couture exhibit which was this years Costume Institute Exhibition. While no pictures were allowed in that specific exhibit, I did manage to get some other pictures around the museum.

IMG_8175The original facade from Tiffany Studios Showroom 

Original Tiffany & Co pieces

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Designers, Life, New York City, Travel

Leave a Reply

