The Storyteller

I don’t read tons, but Jodi Picoult has to be one of my favorite authors!  If it tells you anything, her newest book, The Storyteller, is over 400 pages long and I finished it in less than a week!  One of my favorite things about Picoult is how she weaves together different viewpoints of the same story (and of course her endings with a twist). The Storyteller weaves together the viewpoints of a baker, an Auschwitz survivor, an SS Officer and a ‘Nazi Hunter’. I found myself constantly writing down quotes from the book as I was reading, so I wanted to share some of my favorites with you!

  • “Anything is possible. Even the most terrible beast might one day be a distant memory.”
  • “Even the most beautiful things can be toxic.”
  • “She gave when she had nothing; she fought when she could barely stand; she clung to tomorrow when she couldn’t find footing on the rock ledge of yesterday.”
  • “It isn’t even a scar to me, really. It’s a map of where my life went wrong.”
  • “How can you ricochet from a moment where you are on top of the world to one where you are crawling at rock bottom?”
  • “How can something that’s gone, weigh us down so much.”

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, My Favorites

Leave a Reply

