Quote of the Day: Look Around

Look AroundI found this quote a while ago, but when I reread it this week it impacted me in a different way.  Life is precious- life is short- Let the ones you have know how much you love them.  As my second year at A&M is officially over, I’m so thankful for the incredible people that God has placed in my life.  People who will put up with me no matter how difficult of a mood I’m in, people who I know I can text at 1am if I can’t sleep and people who will even help me pack up my entire apartment. Another quote I love is, “God doesn’t give you the people you want, he gives you the people you need. To help you, to hurt you, to leave you, to love you, and to make you the person you were meant to be.” When I first came to A&M I could never even have begun to imagine the influential people that God has given to me and I know that they are not there by accident!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, New York City, Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

