Quote of the Day: Breathtakingly Beautiful

FingerPaint

This Quote… Oh my gosh!  One of my dearest friends was reading a book by Ed Young, found this quote, took a picture of it and texted it to me and I was instantly in love with it! First of all, obviously I love the fact that he used the phrase, ‘breathtakingly beautiful.’ Besides that though, I love the lesson that this quote teaches us.  We try to plan our lives, day by day, year by year; I do this almost more than anyone else, every night I make a list for the next day of everything I have to do and a lot of the time my day is planned out hour by hour before my day even begins.  This is our ‘inadequate attempt’ at the finger painting that is our life. God wants us to hand EVERYTHING over to him, because then and only then can he make our life into something Breathtakingly Beautiful. 

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

4 Comments

Filed under Life, Quote of the Day

4 responses to “Quote of the Day: Breathtakingly Beautiful

  1. Amen sister. I like what you said even better than the quote! Love you girl.

Leave a Reply

