Quote of the Day: All Good Things are Worth Fighting For

worthfighting“All good things are worth waiting for and worth fighting for.”

While I’m in love with this entire quote, this line in particular rings true to me this week! As of Friday I officially got an internship in New York City!!!!!!!! (More details to come later) Waiting… from back in November when I first started researching internships in NYC, it has definitely been a waiting game.  From waiting to hear back after I emailed asking how to apply for a summer internship (which many times never even happened), waiting to see if I got an interview and then waiting to see if I got the internship, this process definitely taught me patience.  Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you.” — Being able to fully surrender my wishes to God and know that he had a perfect plan in all of this is something that I’ve learned throughout this process.

 “Worth fighting for” What to you in life is worth fighting for?  Whether it’s something invaluable like your family, or something with a price tag like a new car, to me my dreams are something worth fighting for.  I’ve been told that “people never make it in the fashion field” or “you can only really get an internship after your junior year” but none of that stopped me.  This internship was worth fighting for, and it paid off!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, New York City, Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

