Quote of the Day: Pursuit of Happiness

Pursuit of Happiness

This quote fits the last year or so of my life perfectly!  Whenever I tell people that I want to work in the fashion industry and help with fashion week, the conversation usually turns into that person telling me what “stable/boring” career I should do instead -my favorite encounter of this type of conversation was on a plane with a person I had known for all of two minutes and for the remainder of the flight she continued tell me why I was going to be poor and miserable for the rest of my life. Yes I know and have been reminded multiple times how hard it is to succeed in the fashion industry; how I will barely be able to afford an apartment that is the size of my bathroom now, but to be honest, I don’t have a doubt in my mind that that’s what I will be doing after college. This week reassured me of what I thought I was supposed to do when I grow up. I was telling someone the other day that it is a remarkable thing to see your dreams come true before your very eyes. I don’t think that God places dreams in your heart for you to give up on them just because people tell you that you can’t do it. Will Smith actually has some pretty good advice here, “Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do something.”

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

2 Comments

Filed under Quote of the Day

2 responses to “Quote of the Day: Pursuit of Happiness

  1. Paka and Paka

    you tell them, Lizzy!!….

  2. Never give up Aims, I know you will be some famous fashion person one day! (:

Leave a Reply

