Career & Passion

Career=PassionI apologize for the lack of posts this week, but after my finals are done Monday I should be back to posting more frequently! I wanted to post this quote today for many reasons.  The first being that I think in order to be truly successful at something you have to be passionate about it.  I think that too many people choose their job based on the income rather than what they are passionate about and end up being miserable and I didn’t want to be one of those people.  I want to take something that I love doing and make a career out of it. For example, my dad loved planes when he was little, got his pilot’s license when he was young and has been a pilot now for over twenty years; he took something that he was passionate about and made a career out of it.  All of this to say….Press & Industry Registration opened yesterday for New York Fashion Week and I’M REGISTERING! More details on that to come at a later date!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

