What I Learned From: Vogue November 2012

1. Red is Hot: The theme of the cover is “Red Hot” and red is featured throughout this issue, even in the ads.  Looking for the perfect outfit for a Holiday party? Try a red cocktail dress to spice up your look!

Red Peplum Doubleface Sheath Dress, Nordstrom JS Boutique Lace Sheath Dress, Francescas Into the Night Dress

2. My next read: Grace: A Memoir– All I have been watching lately is Netflix documentaries on the fashion industry (more to come on that later).  One of the documentaries followed Anna Wintour, the Editor of Vogue and BIGGEST name in fashion, and Grace Coddington, the Creative Director of Vogue. In this issue’s “Letter from the Editor” Wintour talks about Coddington’s new memoir about her life in the fashion world that started when she won the British Vogue’s modeling contest. I cannot wait to get my hands on this book!

3. Stripes on Stripes: While stripes may get a bad wrap for being “unflattering” they are definitely in for fall.  My favorite look right now is a striped top with colored jeans. I found this pic on pinterest a while back and have definitely copied her outfit with my own navy and white stripe shirt with mint jeans!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

1 Comment

Filed under What I Learned From

One response to “What I Learned From: Vogue November 2012

  1. Pingback: Catching Up | Breathtakingly Beautiful

Leave a Reply

