Recipe Idea: Mini Muffin Bites

I feel like there is just something about “mini” food that makes it more exciting to eat (and the best part is it usually doesn’t require silverware)!  I got this  cakepop maker from Kohls and have loved experimenting with it.  I had a muffin mix in my pantry so I decided to use that; I made the batter like normal (except I used the box suggestion for healthier muffins by replacing eggs with egg whites and oil with applesauce) and put it in a ziploc bag and cut the tip off so it was kind of like an icing bag.  Be sure to spray Pam on the cake pop maker or they’ll stick to it!  Fill the indents to the top, but not over top, close the maker and after a few minutes you will have fresh mini muffins!  The best part about these is they make a ton!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipe Idea

Leave a Reply

