“And I said what about Breakfast at Tiffany’s”

Yes, I realize that this song reference doesn’t really have anything to do with the movie Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Anyways, I had always heard references to this movie and watched it a few weeks ago for the first time and fell in love with it.  I ordered it online and have watched it multiple times since then while studying. I’m currently obsessed with this movie right now for multiple reasons:

1) It takes place in New York and I am DYING to go back

(This pic was actually taken in front of the Tiffany & Co in New York City)

2) I decided that I absolutely have to get an eyemask like this one that Holly Golightly (Audrey Hepburn) wears in the movie.

3) I absolutely love Audrey Hepburn’s character.  I love how independent and stylish she is and her classic black dress, pearls oversized sunglasses and tiara. Next time I go to New York I kind of want to walk around looking like her.

4) Sort of related to the movie: I recently found the cutest bracelet from Tiffany & Co. It’s so versatile; it’s dainty, could be dressed up or down, and matches both silver and gold!

Sidenote:  I found this shirt on Etsy today and had to post it!

Love Always,

Amy Elizabeth

1 Comment

Filed under My Favorites

One response to ““And I said what about Breakfast at Tiffany’s”

  1. Paka and Paka

    Good taste, Amy….I too, loved AH…. but her best movie EVER is Roman Holiday…. check it out… enjoying your “blog”…. NOW GET BACK TO STUDYING!!… love you…P&P

Leave a Reply

